Monday, May 12, 2014

Top-10 All-Star Vote Getters Announced

Earlier today, Sprint and NASCAR announced the Sprint Fan Vote top 10 vote-getters in alphabetical order via the @MissSprintCup Twitter feed.   

More than 1.7 million votes have been cast for the eligible drivers – who now have only two remaining options to gain entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race field on Saturday night, May 17, at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Drivers need to either finish first or second in the Sprint Showdown qualifying race on Friday, May 16, or receive the most votes in the 2014 Sprint Fan Vote.  

As of today, the following drivers represent the Sprint Fan Vote top 10, in alphabetical order: 

·         A.J. Allmendinger
·         Aric Almirola
·         Marcos Ambrose
·         Clint Bowyer
·         Austin Dillon
·         Kyle Larson
·         Casey Mears
·         Danica Patrick
·         Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
·         Josh Wise

Patrick won the 2013 Sprint Fan Vote. 

The driver who wins the Sprint Fan Vote must earn the most votes and finish the Sprint Showdown with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the all-star race field.

Fan voting is open until 7 p.m. (EDT) on May 16, coinciding with the green flag of the Sprint Showdown. Votes can be cast by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application, visiting, or by visiting The Sprint Experience, located in the midway at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Votes cast on NASCAR MOBILE, an app that is free for Sprint customers, will count twice toward a driver’s total.

For the first time in its history, the Sprint Fan Vote includes a sweepstakes awarding one lucky voter a trip for two to any 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race of his or her choice, among other instant prizes.
Tune in to the Sprint Showdown at 7 p.m. (EDT) Friday, May 16, on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Then catch NASCAR’s biggest stars in Sprint All-Star Race Qualifying at 7 p.m. (EDT) Saturday, May 17, on FOX Sports 1, and the Sprint All-Star Race immediately following at 9 p.m. (EDT) on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, with additional coverage on 
Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race are available for purchase and affordably priced at two for $99 (plus taxes and fees). Fans can obtain tickets by calling 1-800-455-FANS or buying online at 

The 20 drivers (as of May 12) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote, in alphabetical order, include:

  1. A.J. Allmendinger
  2. Aric Almirola
  3. Marcos Ambrose
  4. Michael Annett
  5. Dave Blaney
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Landon Cassill
  9. Austin Dillon
  10. David Gilliland
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Casey Mears
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Joe Nemechek
  15. Danica Patrick
  16. Reed Sorenson
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Ryan Truex
  19. Cole Whitt
  20. Josh Wise

No comments:

Post a Comment