Tuesday, April 01, 2014

NASCAR Sanctions Three Truck Series Teams

Three teams that compete in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series have been penalized for rules violations discovered during post-race inspection last Sunday (March 30) at Martinsville Speedway.

All three teams – the No. 31 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet driven by rookie Ben Kennedy, the No. 54 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota driven by Darrell Wallace, Jr. and the No. 98 ThorSport Racing Toyota driven by Johnny Sauter – have been assessed a P3 level penalty for violating Section 20B-12.5 (D) (offset front hubs found in post-race inspection) of the 2014 NASCAR rule book.

As a result, crew chiefs Michael Shelton (No. 31), Jerry Baxter (No. 54) and Gene Wachtel (No. 98) have been fined $10,000 and placed on NASCAR probation until Dec. 31.

1 comment:

  1. I wonder why there were no points penalties... wasn't that part of the whole P3 thing?