Friday, January 03, 2014

Ganassi Racing Tabs Larson, McMurray For Rolex 24 Duty

Kyle Larson to the Rolex 24
Seven-time and reigning GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series Champions and five-time and reigning Rolex 24 At Daytona Winners Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates announced today their season-long program for the 2014 IMSA-sanctioned TUDOR United SportsCar Championship, including a driver line-up for the 52nd Rolex 24 At Daytona. 
Long-time partners Telcel and TELMEX return as the primary sponsors of the No. 01 Ford EcoBoost Riley piloted by Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas in the Prototype category. The pair will mark their eighth year together, after finishing the GRAND-AM era as most-successful driving duo in Rolex Sports Car Series history. 
Ganassi Racing will again field a second Prototype for the Rolex 24 At Daytona, featuring eight drivers that represent some of the best talent the motor racing world has to offer.  Pruett and Rojas will unite with Ganassi NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Jamie McMurray and reigning Indy Lights Champion Sage Karam, while the No. 02 Target/Telcel/Big Machine Records Ford EcoBoost Riley prototype will feature drivers Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan, Kyle Larson and sports car star Marino Franchitti. 

No comments:

Post a Comment