Saturday, November 24, 2012

Keselowski Earns NMPA Speedway Motorsports Spirit Award

Members of the National Motorsports Press Association have selected NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Brad Keselowski as the third quarter winner of the NMPA Speedway Motorsports Spirit Award. 

The award is designed to recognize character and achievement in the face of adversity, sportsmanship and contributions to motorsports. Each year, quarterly winners are selected, and an overall winner is determined by a vote of the National Motorsports Press Association membership. 

Keselowski was recognized for work through his Checkered Flag Foundation, which  awarded grants to a series of entities, including Blum’s Landing, a retreat that provides veterans the opportunity to enjoy serene woods, lakes and rivers surrounding the bed and breakfast while recovering from the stress of combat, Rivers of Recovery and K9s for Veterans, this quarter. 

Clint Bowyer won the award for the first quarter and Rockingham Speedway President Andy Hillenburg won the second quarter award.  

Also receiving votes were: Ryan Newman, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Jeff Gordon.

Photo: HHP Photo/Alan Marler

No comments:

Post a Comment