Friday, October 14, 2011

Taxslayer Announces Extension With JR Motorsports

MOORESVILLE, N.C. (Oct. 14, 2011) –, an online tax service that prepares and e-files millions of tax returns each year for its customers, has announced a partnership extension with JR Motorsports for 14 NASCAR Nationwide Series races in 2012. The extension was announced today at a press conference at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Two of the 14 races will be with driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. in a third JR Motorsports entry. He will drive’s familiar red-and-black colors in the season-opening event at Daytona International Speedway and the first race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

As he was in 2011, Earnhardt Jr. will be featured in new television ad campaigns. “The connection with Dale Jr. and JR Motorsports has given us instant credibility with NASCAR fans,” said president Jimmy Rhodes. “Fans are extremely loyal to Dale Jr. and his business interests, and we were able to use his immense reach and influence to market our product effectively. We are looking forward to continuing the momentum in 2012.”

Aric Almirola will complete the 14-race slate by driving a No. 88 Chevrolet in 12 races. Almirola is currently fourth in the Nationwide Series point standings with four races to go. He enters the Dollar General 300 weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway 10 points behind third-place Reed Sorenson.

“In just a short amount of time, we’ve built something pretty special with TaxSlayer,” said Earnhardt. “They’ve become a cornerstone partner of JR Motorsports and a valuable ingredient to this race team. I think both sides saw tremendous benefits to this association in 2011, and the best part is we’re just getting started.”

TaxSlayer debuted with JR Motorsports on Feb. 26 at Phoenix International Raceway. Earnhardt Jr. drove TaxSlayer to a third-place finish at Bristol on March 19, and Almirola put the TaxSlayer Chevrolet on the pole for the June 4 race at Chicagoland Speedway en route to a fourth-place finish. also announced a title sponsorship of the Motorsports Journalism Awards of Excellence presented by Charlotte Motor Speedway. The awards are presented each January to individual winners in five journalism categories. will make a $1,000 scholarship contribution in their name to a charity of their choice.

No comments:

Post a Comment